I Won! the Toastmaster’s Area A29 Speech Contest

With my speech titled “Does Your Attitude Add Up!” I was able to win the local Toastmaster’s International Speech Contest.

The Area A29 Speech Contest was held last week at Fremont’s main library!

Never give up!  I had won my first ever Area Contest nearly 14 years ago for the “One Dollar” speech!

Then I served as an Area Governor, then as a Division Governor – making myself not eligible to compete in contests.

But now 15 years after originally joining Toastmasters, I have finally gotten around to competing again.

It has been a lot of work preparing for an International Contest Speech – but thanks to the support of my wife and also my local CitySpeech Toastmasters Club, and the advanced Speaker’s Forum Club, I was able to get back up on the horse and give it another ride!

~ Eric

Be Heard!!! Leave Me Your Reply:

